Leelanau County Board of Commissioners Committee of the Whole – Thursday, September 23, 2021 *Tentative minutes*

Proceedings of the meeting are being recorded (audio and video) and are not the official record of the meeting; the formally approved/accepted written copy of the minutes will be the official record of the meeting.

Meeting called to order by Chairman William J. Bunek at 6:05 p.m. Today's meeting is being held at the Government Center, 8527 Government Center Drive, Suttons Bay, Michigan.

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America was recited, followed by a moment of silence.

Roll Call:	District #1	Rick Robbins	PRESENT
	#2	Debra L. Rushton	PRESENT
	#3	William J. Bunek	PRESENT
	#4	Ty Wessell	PRESENT
	#5	Patricia Soutas-Little	PRESENT
	#6	Gwenne Allgaier	ABSENT
	#7	Melinda C. Lautner	PRESENT

Public Comment:

Chairman Bunek called for Public Comment – none at this time, but all in the audience can speak when called on.

Purpose of the Meeting - Committee of the Whole -

• Broadband Feasibility Study Results Review.

Chris Scharrer, DCS Technology Design, LLC. reviewed the Broadband Feasibility study results.

The presentation can be viewed at the following link: <u>https://www.leelanau.gov/meetingdetails.asp?MAId=2203#handouts</u>

The full meeting with audio and video can be viewed at the following link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNQTgIgcTedF2gB8floC1GQ

Mike McMillan and Gary Roll asked questions from the audience and offered comments.

Scharrer responded to questions from Commissioners as the presentation continued and after.

Discussion ensued; no action was taken and no recommendations made.

Public Comment:

Chairman Bunek called for Public Comment and the following individual(s) spoke: Mike McMillan.

Commissioner Comments:

Commissioners Wessell, Soutas-Little, and Bunek thanked Scherer for the presentation and his wife, Dianne, for driving him all over the County.

<u>Adjournment</u>: Meeting adjourned by Chairman Bunek at 8:04 p.m.

William J. Bunek, Chairman Leelanau County Board of Commissioners Michelle L. Crocker, Leelanau County Clerk Clerk-Leelanau County Board of Commissioners