Leland Dam Authority

The Leland Dam Authority was established by the Leelanau County Board of Commissioners, who approved Resolution #2004-007, "A Resolution Establishing the Leland Dam Authority, and Delegating the Powers and Duties for the Maintenance of the Normal Lake Level of Lake Leelanau and of the Leland Dam to the Leland Dam Authority."

The six-member Leland Dam Authority consists of the five members of the County Board of Public Works and the elected County Drain Commissioner.  Those members are currently James Calhoun, Garth Greenan, Bob Joyce, Greg Mikowski, John Popa, and Steve Christensen, respectively.

This page last updated on 10/31/2022.

To view meetings for past years, enter your search criteria here.

Leland Dam Authority Calendar
Search for Events

Sorry, no Events are available.