Leelanau County Board of Commissioners

Leelanau County is divided into seven (7) commissioner districts. Commissioners are elected by district every two years. A collective email address for all seven Commissioners and the County Administrator is - boc@leelanau.gov

The Board of Commissioners of Leelanau County is the legislative body and discharges its duties as required by federal and state law. It is the function of the Board of Commissioners to: set policy for the County; adopt and monitor an annual budget; equalize property tax assessments; set fees; contract for a yearly audit of all County funds; and implement the recommendations of its auditing firm to ensure the legal and efficient use of tax dollars. The Board of Commissioners appoints other boards and commissions, adopts ordinances, buys land for county use and sells county-owned property, and enters into contracts and agreements on behalf of Leelanau County.

If you are interested in appearing on the Board's agenda, please contact the County Commissioner that represents your district:

APPROVED Commissioner District Maps - effective January 1, 2023

County Commissioner Contact Page

FY 2023 Commissioner Standing Committee Appointments and Appointments, Boards and Commissions

An interactive GIS mapping option to locate your Commissioner Districts is available HERE

Members of the Public are encouraged to attend Commission meetings; meetings are recorded and available for listening/viewing. Please select the appropriate meeting from the left column for more information.

This page last updated on 12/26/2023.
BOC Calendar
Search for Events

Sorry, no Events are available.