Cedar Area Fire and Rescue

As of April 1, 2016, Cedar Area Fire & Rescue is jointly owned by four townships - Centerville, Cleveland, Kasson and Solon - in Leelanau County. The governing board consists of one representative from each township, plus one member-at-large approved by all four townships. Prior to April 1, 2016, the board conducted organizational meetings, leading up to a transition in the management of the Cedar Area Fire & Rescue Department from the existing Solon/Centerville Fire Board to the new Cedar Area Fire & Rescue Board.

The board members are:

Greg Julian – Chair

Rick Royston – Vice-Chair

Ron Schaub – Treasurer

Dan Leach – Secretary

John DePuy – Member-at-Large

This page last updated on 6/14/2021.