Township Board

The Empire Township Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Township Hall at 10088 W. Front Street in Empire Village.  Please contact Clerk Christine Neiswonger at 231-326-5349 with any questions.

FOIA (Freedom of Information Requests)
A FOIA Request Form is available on the Applications and Forms page. 

Click here to download the FOIA Form

The Township Board's regular May meeting will be held on 05/11/2021 electronically

Electronic remote access will be implemented in response to COVID-19 social distancing requirements. The public may participate in the meeting through a tele-conference call by calling the number below and using the listed code:

Tele-conference Phone #: 1-701-802-5448

Access Code: 7898597 #

Empire Township Board

*Public Notice*

This is to inform you that on April 6, 2021 the Empire Township Board adopted Ordinance 01-2021, which declares a local state of emergency to permit the Empire Township Board and all other public bodies of Empire Township to continue to meet by electronic and telephonic means, due to the continued transmission of Covid-19 and variants in the State of Michigan.

Christine M. Neiswonger, Empire Township Clerk

Return to Search Page
Township Board

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, May 11, 2021, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Annual Meeting

Saturday, March 27, 2021, 10:00 am

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, March 9, 2021, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 7:30 PM

Township Board: Regular Meeting

Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 7:30 PM

To view meetings for past years, enter your search criteria here.

Search Meetings
Type or select a meeting date