Planning and Zoning

Contact the Planning/Zoning Office for your Planning and Zoning needs.  231-271-2722

Contact Steve Patmore, Zoning Administrator for a Land Use Permit Application or for any other zoning needs.

Planning, Land Use Planner

The Zoning Ordinance, Zoning Map, and Master Plan can be found on this website.

January 22, 2024 Latest Draft of the Zoning Ordinance Overhaul Draft

The Planning Commission consists of nine appointed members who meet on the first Tuesday of each month.  Members: Rhoda Johnson, Patti Miller, John Clark, Tom Koernke (Chair), Eric Carlson (Township Board Rep), Andy Brandt, Gary Thornton, Kevin Weber and Tom Nixon.

The meeting schedule, agendas and minutes can be found on this website. For any other information, please contact Planning/Zoning.

This page last updated on 4/29/2024.