Contact Us

Return to Search Page

Page 1 of 2

Department of Public Works

DPW Superintendent

John Friend

DPW Superintendent

PO Box 253

11518 S LaCore St

Empire, MI 49630-0253

231-326-5353

231-326-6068 FAX

dpw@villageofempire.com

DPW Assistant

Tim O'Brien

DPW Assistant

PO Box 253

11518 S LaCore St

Empire, MI 49630-0253

231-326-5353

231-326-6068 FAX

dpw@villageofempire.com

Village Office

Clerk

Derith Smith

Clerk

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

231-326-5466

231-326-6068 FAX

clerk@villageofempire.com

The Clerk is an appointed position with a term that expires November 2022.

Deputy Clerk

Alacia Acton

Deputy Clerk

11518 S LaCore Street

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630-0253

231-326-5466

231-326-6068 FAX

deputyclerk@villageofempire.com

Treasurer

Sheree Nelson

Treasurer

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

231-326-5466

231-326-6068 FAX

treasurer@villageofempire.com

Treasurer is an appointed position with a term that expires November 2022.

Zoning Administrator

Chris Grobbel

Zoning Administrator

PO Box 58

Lake Leelanau, MI 49653

231-499-7165

231-326-6068 FAX

cgrobbel@grobbelenvironmental.com

Hours Wednesday 9-12pm

Village Council

President

Dan Davis

President

11829 S. Lake Street

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 835-1235

(231) 326-6068 FAX

d.davis@villageofempire.com

Term expires November 2022. 

Trustee

Maggie Bacon

Trustee

PO Box 99

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 383-5073

(231) 326-6068 FAX

m.bacon@villageofempire.com

President Pro Tempore.

Term expires November 2024.  

Trustee

Tom Rademacher

Trustee

11069 S. LaCore St.

Empire, MI 49630-0327

(231) 326-5483

(231) 326-6068 FAX

t.rademacher@villageofempire.com

Term expires November 2022.

Trustee

Linda Chase

Trustee

11364 S LaCore St

Empire, MI 49630

(859) 992-9201

(231) 326-6068 FAX

l.chase@villageofempire.com

Term expires November 2024.

 

Trustee

Sue Palmer

Trustee

12089 S Wood St

Empire, MI 49630

(402) 201-4242

(231) 326-6068 FAX

s.palmer@villageofempire.com

Term expires November 2024.

Trustee

Sam Barr

Trustee

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 534-5279

(231) 326-6068 FAX

s.barr@villageofempire.com

Street Administrator.

Term expires November 2022.

 

Trustee

March Dye

Trustee

PO Box 201

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 633-9054

(231) 326-6068 FAX

m.dye@villageofempire.com

Term expires November 2022.

Planning Commission

Planning Commission

Phil Deering

Planning Commission

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 325-0072

(231) 326-6068 FAX

phildeering@icloud.com

 Term expires February 28, 2022.

Planning Commission

Bob Chase

Planning Commission

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

(859) 466-1896

(231) 326-6068 FAX

ir2chase@gmail.com

Term expires February 28, 2024. 

Planning Commission Treasurer

Chris Webb

Planning Commission Treasurer

11158 S Lake Michigan Dr.

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 342-5000

(231) 326-6068 FAX

chris@crwmarketing.com

Term expires February 28, 2023.

Planning Commission Chair

Peter Schous

Planning Commission Chair

PO Box 537

Empire, MI 49630

(313) 971-9828

(231) 326-6068 FAX

pjschous@yahoo.com

Term expires February 28, 2024.

Planning Commission Ex Officio Member

Maggie Bacon

Planning Commission Ex Officio Member

PO Box 99

Empire, MI 49630

(231) 383-5073

(231) 326-6068 FAX

m.bacon@villageofempire.com

Term expires November 2022.

Planning Commission Vice Chair

John Collins

Planning Commission Vice Chair

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

231-930-4848

231-326-6068 FAX

johnpcollins4@gmail.com

Term expires February 28, 2022.

Planning Commission Secretary

John Lambkin

Planning Commission Secretary

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

616-648-0779

231-326-6068 FAX

jrlambkin@comcast.net

Term expires February 28, 2023. 

Zoning Board of Appeals

Chairman

David Diller

Chairman

PO Box 33

Empire, MI 49630

231-631-5581

231-326-6068 FAX

deputyclerk@villageofempire.com

Term expires February 28, 2023.

Zoning Board of Appeals

Joanne Beare

Zoning Board of Appeals

11886 S Lake St

Empire, MI 49630-0413

231-631-4316

231-326-6068 FAX

deputyclerk@villageofempire.com

Term expires February 28, 2022.

Zoning Board of Appeals

John Collins

Zoning Board of Appeals

11359 S. Lake MI. Dr.

Empire, MI 49630

231-930-4848

231-326-6068 FAX

deputyclerk@villageofempire.com

Term expires February 28, 2022.

Zoning Board of Appeals

Sue Palmer

Zoning Board of Appeals

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

Term expires November 2021.

Zoning Board of Appeals

Meg Walton

Zoning Board of Appeals

PO Box 253

Empire, MI 49630

Term expires February 28, 2022.

Page 1 of 2

This page last updated on 9/26/2019.